Published on November 6, 2014

Please help the Society for Technical Communication honor the distinguished research contributions of Dr. Ken Rainey by nominating yourself or a colleague for the prestigious 2015 STC Ken Rainey Award for Excellence in Research. The Ken Rainey award celebrates Ken Rainey’s passion for research that results in significant improvements to technical communication, especially to practice. It rewards a lifetime of quality research in the field, a single high-quality empirical study, or a set of related high-quality studies.

To nominate yourself, or someone else, simply send your nomination to Nancy Coppola by email, including the nominee’s name and contact information. The committee does the rest: they will contact the nominee and request the application and supporting materials.

Nominations are due by November 21, 2014Anyone may nominate, or a member may self-nominate.

Nominees must be STC members for a minimum of one year.  Please see this page on the STC website for additional information.

Thank you.

The Rainey Award Committee,
Nancy Coppola, New Jersey Institute of Technology and Chair
Ann M. Blakeslee, Eastern Michigan University, 2012 Honoree and Vice Chair
Michael Albers, East Carolina University and 2013 Honoree
Patricia Egan, Technical Communication Contractor and Member