Leadership

2019 PCS Officers

President
Necia Werner
Vice President
Darina Slattery
Secretary
Nancy Barr
Treasurer
Brian Traynor

Board of Governors

Members-at-Large

Term ends December 2020

Lydia Wilkinson
Necia Werner
Sean Moseley
Claas Digmayer

Term ends December 2021

Alan Houser
Darina Slattery
Brian Ballentine
Nancy Barr

Term ends December 2022

Alan Chong
Laura Patterson
Joyce Karreman
Bob Lyons

Ex-Officio Members

George Hayhoe
Ryan Boettger
Suguru Ishizaki

Committees

Standing Committee Chairs and Members

Content: Sean Moseley
Meetings: Darina Slattery
ProComm 2019 (Aachen, Germany): Eva Maria Jacobs
ProComm 2020 (Kennesaw State Univ., Georgia): Jonathan Arnett

Other Positions

Immediate Past President: Suguru Ishizaki
IEEE Press Liaison: Ryan Boettger
Transactions Editor: George Hayhoe
IEEE-USA Committee on Communications Policy (CCP): Luke Maki
Digital Content Curator: Alan Chong
Women in Engineering Liaison: Nancy Barr
Young Professionals Representative: Aravindhan Anbazhagan
2019 PCS Fellows Evaluation Committee: George Hayhoe (chair), Amitava Dutta-Roy, Lewis Terman, Glenn Zorpette

Board of Governors and Committees Contact Information

Name E-mail Address Institution
Aravindhan Anbazhagan aravindhan.a.in@ieee.org Teach for India – Chennai
Brian Ballentine brian.ballentine@mail.wvu.edu West Virginia University
Ryan Boettger ryan.boettger@unt.edu University of North Texas
Alan Chong alan.chong@utoronto.ca University  of Toronto
Claas Digmayer c.digmayer@tk.rwth-aachen.de Aachen University
George Hayhoe hayhoe_g@mercer.edu Mercer University School of Engineering
Rich House house@rose-hulman.edu Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology
Suguru Ishizaki suguru.ishizaki@ieee.org Carnegie Mellon University
Eva Maria Jacobs e.m.jakobs@tk.rwth-aachen.de Aachen University
Chris Lam Chris.Lam@unt.edu University of North Texas
Robert Lyons lyonsrp1@EARTHLINK.NET Consultant
Sean Moseley moseley@rose-hulman.edu Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology
Darina Slattery Darina.Slattery@ul.ie University of Limerick
Brian Traynor btraynor@mtroyal.ca Mount Royal University
Necia Warner nkw@cmu.edu Carnegie Mellon
Lydia Wilkinson lydia.wilkinson@mail.utoronto.ca University of Toronto