Leadership

2021 PCS Officers

President
Darina Slattery
Vice President
Alan Chong
Secretary
Nancy Barr
Treasurer
Brian Traynor

Board of Governors

Members-at-Large

Term ends December 2021

Alan Houser
Darina Slattery
Brian Ballentine
Nancy Barr

Term ends December 2022

Alan Chong
Laura Patterson
Joyce Karreman
Bob Lyons

Term ends December 2023

David L. Young
Pam Brewer
Sean Moseley
Claas Digmayer

Ex-Officio Members

George Hayhoe
Lydia Wilkinson
Necia Werner

Committees

Standing Committee Chairs and Members

Content: Sean Moseley
Meetings: Alan Chong
ProComm 2021 (Virtual): Necia Werner and Alan Houser
ProComm 2022 (Limerick, Ireland): George Hayhoe and Pam Brewer

Other Positions

Immediate Past President: Necia Werner
IEEE Press Liaison: Lydia Wilkinson
Transactions Editor: George Hayhoe
IEEE-USA Committee on Communications Policy (CCP): Nancy Barr
Digital Content Curator: Alan Chong
Women in Engineering Liaison: Sean Moseley
Young Professionals Representative: Aravindhan Anbazhagan
2021 PCS Fellows Evaluation Committee: Dev Palmer

Board of Governors and Committees Contact Information

Name E-mail Address Institution
Aravindhan Anbazhagan aravindhan.a.in@ieee.org Teach for India – Chennai
Brian Ballentine brian.ballentine@mail.wvu.edu West Virginia University
Pam Brewer brewer_pe@mercer.edu Mercer University
Alan Chong alan.chong@utoronto.ca University  of Toronto
Claas Digmayer c.digmayer@tk.rwth-aachen.de Aachen University
George Hayhoe hayhoe_g@mercer.edu Mercer University School of Engineering
Alan Houser arh@groupwellesley.com Group Wellesley, Inc.
Suguru Ishizaki suguru.ishizaki@ieee.org Carnegie Mellon University
Joyce Karreman j.karreman@utwente.nl University of Twente
Robert Lyons lyonsrp1@EARTHLINK.NET Consultant
Sean Moseley moseley@rose-hulman.edu Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology
Laura Patterson laura.patterson@ubc.ca University of British Columbia Okanagan
Darina Slattery Darina.Slattery@ul.ie University of Limerick
Brian Traynor btraynor@mtroyal.ca Mount Royal University
Necia Warner nkw@cmu.edu Carnegie Mellon University
Lydia Wilkinson lydia.wilkinson@utoronto.ca University of Toronto
David Young david.young@lmc.gatech.edu Georgia Tech