Published on January 2, 2022

A slate of six candidates for election to the ProComm Board of Governors for 2022–2024 has been announced.

  • Nancy Barr, Mercer University
  • Zhijun Gao, Peking University
  • Suzanne Lane, MIT
  • Kira Dreher, University of Qatar
  • Lin Dong, University of International Business and Economics, Beijing
  • Aravindhan Anbazhagan, IEEE ProComm YP representative

The election schedule is as follows (exact dates of results to be published):

  • Candidates announced, January 1, 2022 via website (and newsletter)
  • February 1, 2022 Petition Deadline
  • March 1, 2022, Election Start
  • March 29th, 2022, Election Ends
  • Board Election Meeting in early April, 2022 to finalize and publish results

Please contact Necia Werner (Nominations Chair) and Darina Slattery (IEEE ProComm President) if you have any questions, and with potential petition candidates, until Feb 1, 2022.